Tuesday Blues

 

Wasn’t able to go on a photowalk this morning. Wasn’t planning on going either. I had a hunch someone might report me for leaving our dog’s poop in the village park yesterday. Haha! Talk about being paranoid.

Plus, it also started raining, so I wouldn’t have been able to shoot anyway. It’s been raining since 7 this morning and the sun hasn’t come out since.

Also, my throat hurts again which sucks, but I wasn’t going to let that bum me out, not when I’m listening to Celine Dion‘s “I’m Alive” on repeat mode!Β I’ve been singing that to every karaoke night/day at home and it just makes me feel like I’m up on the clouds every time. Such a powerful, feel-good zzzong, isn’t it? (Can you share some of your favorite upbeat, feel-good, banyo-worthy songs as well? Say, JT‘s Can’t Stop The Feeling,Β Yes?).

So I made another project today, sort of a mantra for the year, inspired by that precious song.

To make it extra fancy, I translated “I’m alive and so are you” to French, with the help of the handy dandy Google Translate and voila!

jesuisbwsmallwatermark

I always loved calligraphy in B&W, but I must admit, pink and black also look soooo good together, don’t you think?

jesuispinksmallwatermark

After having lunch, I had another light bulb moment and thought of making another project (ang daming time! Sorry na, sinusulit lang). This time, a short dramatic clip which was inspired by someone from Instagram. Note to self: find this talented human being after posting this! Apparently, I got the idea from his/her short clip of a pair of boots in the rain. It was brief, yetΒ it was so beautiful and haunting at the same time, with the dramatic, natural lighting of course.

So I made a short clip myself and here it is. I’m glad I still have Ellie Goulding‘s cover of Kodaline‘s “All I Want” on my phone to listen to on days like this.

Glooooomy day

A post shared by M A R S M E D I N A (@marsymallows) on

 

P.S. Our Daily Bread’s reading for today emphasized on:

“Practice random acts of kindness and senseless acts of beauty

– Anne Herbert

mars2

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Blues

Share your thoughts on this!

