Early Morning January Light

I really love the cool January breeze. All thanks to the countries north of the Philippines, it’s past 10 yet my feet are still cold and the air is still surprisingly pleasant!

I went up early to go on a morning photowalk with our dog, Charlie although it didn’t go exactly as planned. Apparently, there was an ordinance implemented last year prohibiting homeowners to take their dogs to the park especially to pee and take a dump. I thought it wouldn’t matter as I’m ready to pick up his poop anyway, and Charlie did his thing before we left.

mars7.jpg

Unfortunately, he had to poop again, right before entered the park area and I couldn’t pick it up because it was semi-formed…..okay, it was slightly watery. So I had to cut short what would have been my chance to shoot some street photos and just bought Pandesal earlier than planned. Just my luck though, I bumped into a vendor who sold these beautiful, colored corn that he said was from Benguet.

I never thought I’d see this kind of corn for real. It was a curious thing I first saw last year on Instagram so I couldn’t help but buy some for breakfast.

So here I was, back home playing with food even though I was told not to. LOL. Well don’t worry, this is only for the sake of photography and nothing else. You know how much I love and respect food just as much as I love and respect those who worked hard to get them on our tables. 😛

mars19.jpg

 

mars3

corngif.gif

I’m planning to go on a photowalk again tomorrow and chase the golden light and maybe jog a little while the air is still cool and while I still have the time.

Maybe I could also be braver to take more photos of people too, but I wouldn’t mind shooting photographing animals like I did today.

mars11.jpg

mars9.jpg

mars8.jpg

mars17.jpg

 

mars15.jpg

_DSC0044.jpg

mars2.jpg

mars2

4 thoughts on “Early Morning January Light

  1. Here’s to the best start of 2017!

    I’ve never been a morning person, so you could just image how heavenly and blissful I feel whenever I start my day – weekday or weekend – early and actually experience how the morning breeze really feels like. 😀

    I think that’s the corn they usually toast or heat up, I’m not sure. Is it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cheers! Love the feeling the new year brings!

      And good for you! It’s really nice to be able to savor that quiet moment in the morning right before everything gets busy!

      Not sure about that as well, but it’s the “sticky” kind of corn, similar to the bland, white corn we also have here.

      Like

Share your thoughts on this!

