2016 Recap

I failed miserably to write about a lot of stuff that happened last year. For someone who’s unemployed for 11 months, I never thought so much can actually happen. My 2016 was so packed; I think it was more eventful than the last 26 years of my existence!

I may or may not be going back to work in a few days (keeping fingers crossed), so before my whole world turns around, I’ll be doing a recap of my 2016 and will be writing about those that I haven’t had a chance to write about yet over the next few days.

Pending posts: (hopefully in this order)

  1. resignation
  2. Tribute to my Grandma (part 2)
  3. a sad fling
  4. break ups
  5. depression
  6. Visita Iglesia Road trip with the clan
  7. Puerto Galera trip with my girlies
  8. Photography Workshop
  9. Mt. Manalmon (part 2)
  10. Japan trip (God knows how many parts there’d be)
  11. Mt. Pamitinan
  12. Mt. Pulag
  13. Driving School
  14. Hong Kong trip
  15. Christmas and NY with my family
  16. Celebrating Nikki’s birthday and graduation with SR
  17. Reuniting and Meeting relatives from La Union for the first time (Lolo Turing’s wake)
  18. What God has done for me and how I give back to Him! 😉
  19. People I met
  20. Things I learned
  21. Things I Look Forward To
  22. Things and People I Pray For
  23. What I’m Thankful for in 2016

Wow.

This only means that if I write one entry a day, minus all the unnecessary rants and random posts in between and while working out (weh), I’ll be over and done with in 3 weeks. Not bad. Doesn’t sound good either, but I’ll be optimistic about this! LOL! XD

On a serious note, looking at all the things that happened this year, I couldn’t be more grateful to Him up there. Not once did I ever feel neglected and even though there were tough times on that list, the happier times really did dominate.

Now, I’m ashamed that I have been dwelling on the sad stuff when God has been pouring blessings on me all along. I seriously have got to practice counting my blessings more, especially since we welcomed a new year once again!

Last night, I was chatting with my friend, Jan and I couldn’t contain the mixed emotions I was feeling. On the way home from LU last night, it started sinking in on me that I’m about to embark on a new adventure and I can’t help but panic a little. Last thing I remember doing was planning for our trips and booking stuff, and now all that is over, I’m here, having cold feet, feeling a little scared but getting excited at the same time. But what the heck. I just came home from my lolo’s wake and I just realized (yet again) that LIFE IS FREAKING SHORT! 

Although I won’t be riding roller coasters or jumping off cliffs anymore again (at least not anytime soon), I surely am braver to do more things that I don’t normally do like striking up a conversation with an aunt I have never met before, or entertaining guests (which I suck at most of the time). I wanna do things that even I will be surprised to know I can do.

I’m not listing any resolutions this year, but I promised God and myself that I’ll be kinder. Simple as that. I’m also done with thinking that people are bad. I welcomed the new year with a cleaner heart and I want it to stay like that for the rest of the year and maybe for the rest of my life.

P.S. I don’t remember listening nor hearing this song in the past days or even the whole entire year that has passed, but I don’t know why I was singing it in my head when I woke up this morning, so I looked for it and I was playing it on repeat mode the whole time I was writing this. PHEEEWWWW!

Can I just dedicate this song to God because I never knew love like HIS before and now I’m lonely never more, since He came into my life! 🙂 That is true and I wish it is true for you as well! God’s love is the greatest and they say that you only truly have experienced God’s love when you go out into the world and get to share this love to others as well! Make others feel that God loves them! Make them feel the goodness of God’s heart! Make them feel loved always by doing what Ellen always says, being kind to one another!

Happy New Year! Happy 2017 to all of us! 🙂 CHEERS! May God bless all of us more and may we always pray for each other, not only for those we care about, but most especially for those who are feeling hopeless in life, those in difficult situations, those who don’t know God, all the souls in purgatory and those that are losing faith in Him! Good Vibes all the way! 🙂

LRM_EXPORT_20161228_202519.jpg

photo from lil bro

 

mars2

 

 

 

 

Share your thoughts on this!

