Life Lately / 10

It has been just a little over a week since my last post, but it felt like ages to me, most of it due so many things happening all at the same time. I still have yet to wrap my head around each of those milestones and moments, but I’m thankful for all of them nonetheless.

Since September, I have been interviewing with a company half of my family is currently working for. There was almost a month’s interval for each of the interviews (HR, Provincial Managers and Division Head) and it all ended last month when I got the go signal from their HR department to do and pass all the necessary pre-employment exams and requirements. I still can’t believe it. Sometimes, I’m so scared to take this leap so bad, I want to back out, but there are times that I think about finally getting out of my comfort zone so I can grow out of my crumbly shell.

I haven’t been this busy since my grandmother’s hospital admission, wake and burial back in Feb-March, so I could tell my body has yet to adjust to finally getting back on track. I have to keep mum on this as I might jinx it and because it still scares me just thinking about what this new career path holds for me.

On the other hand, we’ve also managed to conquer 2 tactical and challenging mountains exactly one week apart. The first one being Mt. Pamitinan in Rizal a week ago and and Mt. Pulag in Benguet yesterday.

I still can’t believe how I managed to do so, but with great company, a strong mindset and permission and guidance from God, both climbs have been made possible.

More on these wild adventures and milestones later on. For now, I leave you these majestic views from above.

upsidedown1.jpg

 

 

 

 

pulag1.jpgblogsignaturesmall

4 thoughts on “Life Lately / 10

    • Thanks for the ever-encouraging words, Jake! May you be blessed more! 🙂 Btw, if you still want the handmade dreamcatcher, I’d still be happy to make one for you over the holidays! Will just looking for pretty materials in the next few weeks!

      Like

      • That’ll be tremendously awesome! Thank you so much! Yeah, I’m so looking forward to the handmade dreamcatcher. I so love anything handmade because it’s made with such meticulous passion.

        Just take your time and there’s no rush. Then maybe we could meet one of these days and probably give you a tarot reading, for experience’s sake, yeah? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Great!! Oh I don’t know about “meticulous”, but it would surely be made out of pure passion! 🙂

        Looking forward to that too especially with the new year just around the corner! Thanks again Jake and I hope you have a great night!

        Like

Share your thoughts on this!

