Stranger Things

I came across a very intriguing review of this newest, highly-rated Netflix show yesterday. Apparently, all the other reviews I read after that didn’t disappoint, so here I am, binge-watching the show’s first season on a cold, rainy Tuesday afternoon.

I just finished watching the first episode and boy am I bummed that they only have 8 freaking (no pun intended) episodes for the first season. This is obviously going to be huge, so why the hate?

Kidding aside…

Verdict: I’m totally all for it (mystery/sci-fi/drama, duh?) and wouldn’t mind the jump scares, as long as I’m watching it in broad daylight. After all, it didn’t traumatize me as American Horror Story did, at least not yet.

So far, I’m loving how it’s set in the 80’s, which obviously took us back to an era when teens listened to Toto‘s “Africa” and all the clothes are ruffly again.

I also love the show’s poster which I can’t help but compare to

stranger-things-poster-netflix1.jpg

the Star Wars movie poster:

star-wars-force-awakens-official-poster.jpg

***both posters are linked to their respective sources/owners.

I’ll probably finish the whole season by tonight and would be having withdrawal symptoms by tomorrow, so I hope season 2 comes out very, very soon!

On a lighter note, here’s Senator Chiz doing Heart’s make up, which I find weirdly entertaining and the best out of all the similar boyfriend-does-my-make-up videos online. They’re so cute together and Heart’s skin is incredibly flawless without make up!

1002247091395102230616

 

14 thoughts on “Stranger Things

  1. Well I’ll definitely look into this series, then. Right now, with Netflix shows, I’m currently watching “Narcos” (about Pablo Escobar who was one of the biggest drug lords in the world in the 70s and 80s), and “House of Cards” (about a Machiavellian US Congressman and his scheming tactics).

    Yep, the poster is kinda reminiscent of Star Wars, actually.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know people or someone who’s mentioned House of Cards before, got intrigued, but I just never saw it. Narcos, I’m quite familiar with as it was recommended by Saab Magalona on her blog and read about it, but also did not watch it. Maybe I’ll try watching these series too, but I’m actually not too keen on anything involving drug cartels as they’re too much for me haha. I’ve actually put off watching the movie Sicario for quite a while now.

      Like

Share your thoughts on this!

