The Sunday Currently, Volume 14

Because I dozed off in the middle of writing this last night, I’m posting it just now. It’s still Sunday somewhere across the globe anyway!
C u r r e n t l y . . .

 

R E A D I N G  Gideon Lasco‘s “Day Hikes and Nature Walks from Manila“. I couldn’t stop thinking about this book ever since I saw it on Sir (or should I say, Doc) Gideon’s instagram account (actually, I might have seen it on someone else’s ig account). Anyway, he’s the man behind Pinoy Mountaineer, which I find the most helpful and most organized site, where one can see uber detailed guides to climbing most if not all of PH mountains. They even indicate which ones are limatik, lipa and rattan free and which ones are not! My brother and sister, being the more experienced climbers among us, insisted that we go to ROX today where my sister bought the book!

 

 

13705198_10208859023085508_2123103772_n
W R I T I N G  a more personal entry on my Journey app. If you haven’t heard of it yet, try it! It’s a free Chrome and Android app with a very simple and neat interface where you can pour your hearts out without having to worry about privacy. I’ve been writing on my journal too, but typing really saves so much more time! haha

 

L I S T E N I N G  to the sound of our electric fans and to the light buzzing sound of my sister’s air-con unit.

 

T H I N K I N G  of convincing my father to put up a small design business once he retires (just like what their brand managers suggested). Of course, I’d be very much happy to help out. It would be a dream come true for me–being your own boss (I mean, having your dad as your boss eerrrr), doing what we both love doing! I mean, c’mon I would love to study over and over again if it’s going to be all about art & design!

 

S M E L L I N G  nothing last night, but banana fritters this morning!

 

W I S H I N G  for more free/sponsored workshops on photography, graphic design, or anything artsy fartsy and more DAYHIKES and probably a PULAG climb this year!

 

W E A R I N G  my lime green GH shorts and my “spread the love” shirt

9988986-136955320_17-s1-v1

 

 

L O V I N G  this android game, “Good Pizza” and this  old school game turned android game, “Bomberman 2016“. Also loving the apps, “Vocabulary Builder“, “Our Daily Bread“, “Bitmoji” (from where I got the bitmoji above! Love dressing up mine btw!), the new calligraphy and handwriting fonts I downloaded and these collages I made for my friend’s birthday yesterday. I’ve delayed making this for about a week, but the good thing is, I did manage to make 2 in time for her birthday!
W A N T I N G  to finish our trip itinerary and to have our visas processed this week! Please pray for us!

 

N E E D I N G  some peace of mind still, and a whole lot of inspiration!

 

F E E L I N G  blessed that we got to spend time together as a whole family again! My brother went home for the weekend before he goes to a conference tomorrow and leaves for Boracay on Tuesday. While it’s obvious how fleeting time was for us, I’m happy we went to Church as a complete family again, held hands, hugged, had lunch, got stuck in traffic before finally having dinner at one of our favorite restos, Cafe Lidia. It makes me want to say that truly, the best things in life are free and the gift of family is one of God’s greatest.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a Siddathornton blog link-up

1002247091395102230616

9 thoughts on “The Sunday Currently, Volume 14

Share your thoughts on this!

