From Youtube with love!

Ok, so my “to write” list is slowly fading into the background now. I should really get started on my trips before they get erased from my amnesiac memory forever. Wait, does that even make sense? Memories don’t get amnesia, but who cares.

Anyway, I was trying my best to drink 8 tall glasses of water today and so far I downed 6-7 and it’s just 6pm as I write this, so I’m on track! I could probably go over 8 glasses before I sleep tonight, so yay! You can probably tell I want to re-hydrate so bad because I want to have better skin. I know I’ve done this before and I got great results, but I just couldn’t get myself to do it consistently this time.

So apart from drowning myself in misery, errr water, I mean water, I was planning on seeing a movie, but it turned out to be a day for watching good videos on Youtube instead. Hooray for smart, creative and talented people! You bring so much inspiration and joy to people like me.

So here are some of my liked videos for today. You probably need a tissue on hand, just in case.

To start off, here’s the sooooper smart and not to mention, super duper smart, smart girl, Brielle. Funny coz I only wanted to see it because of this adorable kid’s name! BRIELLE is my ex’ name and my name put together, like one of those celeb couple names and I was just curious as to how they pronounced it. I know right, I’m pathetic, but hey I’m glad I did, because she is so amaaaaaazing and I love how she speaks. Just listening to her makes me want to have a kid of my own right now and force her to speak nerd too. JK! I love how she knows these tiny bits of trivia about some of the elements. She’s really one smart kid and she’s so fluffy, I’m gonna die!

Here’s Brielle back on Ellen’s show, a year after and she’s still too cute! I also love that Ellen loves kids. It makes the whole experience (was I even there?) more heartfelt and genuine and touching.

The next video really cracked me up, ok probably just the African American actor, but tbh, they were all so good! I can’t, I mean I just can’t….ok just go watch the whole thing. I can’t believe I just subscribed to them just today!

The next one is by another big Youtube production team, WongFu, which I long discovered a few years ago. They did a pretty good job again and their fans are still waiting for the sequel of this video, if they haven’t released it already.

Then I saw this trailer, thinking it was of the same movie released in 2006. Apparently, it’s not, but I was curious as to why some were defending it as a creation of a really great director and writer. True enough, they were brilliant enough to make the trailer seem really promising. I mean, they’ve got pretty good cinematography and music, plus they didn’t give the movie the whole away and definitely no jump scares. Amazing right?

Then of course, there has to be another clip from Jimmy Fallon’s show. I’ve always had a thing for these late night shows and how they sometimes get their fans to get in on the fun too. I just wish they shared a few more!

Last but not the least, I don’t think is Calysta Beiver’s AGT audition. First of all, I really loved her whole look too like everyone else did and of course, I liked how she had this positive vibe despite her story. And like what Simon said, I also liked her song choice. It is pretty much her life’s theme song and mine too!

So that’s it for now. I’ve got to go watch Courageous Caitie’s story on MMK tonight!

 

4 thoughts on “From Youtube with love!

  1. ha ha ha ha ang cute nga ni Brielle.

    Ui balita ko maganda daw uminom sa umaga, pagkagising ng tubig. But not just one glass, 1 to 1.5 liters daw. LOL. I tried pero 645ml lang ang kaya kong lagukin sa umaga pagkagising. ha ha ha ha

    at kakain ka lang daw ng breakfast 1hr after mo lumagok ng sandamakmak na tubig…LOL….ewan kung effective ba…kating–kati nako panoorin tong si Jimmy Fallon kaso nasa office ako..memeye ne…heheheehe

    Liked by 1 person

    • Totoo! Nabasa ko rin yan, kumbaga pang kickstart daw ng digestive system bago mag-breakfast kaso di ko alam 1.5 L pala pagkagising! Akala ko 1 glass lang sapat na! Pero try ko yan ngayong week ah, pero baka hanggang 644ml lang haha!

      Haha! bumenta ba yung segment ni Jimmy Fallon? Haha! Yaaay to pasulpot sulpot na basa while at work! haha!

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts on this!

