Cliché

I was really hoping I could do another collage for this other topic our instructor gave us for our homework, SOULMATES.

It took me days conceptualizing and thinking of ideas on what images to include and how I would like it to look as a whole. Indeed, like what she told us, digital collage isn’t as easy as it sounds.

I put the idea to rest for a few days and cleared my head before deciding to have another go at it today. I reopened the draft I saved and started adding some of the free images she gave us (as promised) on to it. Suddenly, ideas started pouring in. Before I know it, I was getting sucked out of the creative block.

So yaaay! I made another one just in time for Valentine’s day!

cliche2small

Paris. Cloud 9. Guy on his knees. Sea of flowers. It is exactly what it looks like. No hidden meanings, just one heck of a good, old cliché.

I wish I could make something not as obvious though. I’d like to be one of those collage artists who ever so brilliantly puts 3 images together and that’s it. Message comes through.

I, on the other hand love sprinkling too many images in one collage, making it seem like an amateur’s work. Wait what?! I am an amateur! 😛

Kidding aside, Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! Remember what the Beatles say/sing, All you need is love!

and

“Tis better to have loved and lost, than to never have loved at all.”

~ Alfred Lord Tennyson

One thought on “Cliché

Share your thoughts on this!

