Marriage Goals

It’s my parents’ 27th anniversary and our car’s 2nd! Haha! Yes, I had to include that since it’s always going to be a part of their celebration now.

kodakultima100000029

I know they’ve been through so much and still going through a lot, but I also know they’re both happy and content with each other and with what they have.

Everyday, I get to witness their conversations and I find it amusing that at their age and at this point in their lives, they still get to talk about the smallest things, tease each other and even laugh at their mistakes.

I’m pretty sure they didn’t plan anything for today. They went to work and will be coming home late again, waiting for my sister. It would be like any ordinary day, but it’s no biggie. I know they both wouldn’t mind having dinner at a non fancy place or going to work when they could’ve taken the day off.

I have to say I’m really lucky to have parents like these two. They’re not perfect, but their generosity, kindness, simplicity and faith makes them one of those couples a lot could easily look up to. They’re both soft spoken but their actions speak louder than their words. They don’t have a lot, but they always have something to give. They’ve come a long way since they got married, but they remained simple and content. I don’t see why God wouldn’t bless them for they have always shared what little they have in life to those in need. And as for faith? I don’t think they would have remained together all these years without God at the center of their lives and that’s what I’m most thankful for.

image-9c0643ac995f80d759e09cd354f04222339391237d049ef3d3d49490a60776ba-V-01

I’m really blessed for having parents that are more than what I could have hoped for. They’ll always be the source of my strength, inspiration and of course, my life, couple and marriage peg/goals!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Marriage Goals

Share your thoughts on this!

