The Sunday Currently, Volume 11

It has been 3 months since I last posted a TSC entry! 3 months?!?!! Anyway, I missed doing so, so

 

C U R R E N T L Y . . .

 

kodakultima100000037

current fave half frame photos taken with my new fave cam, PEN EES!

R E A D I N G  Been reading a lot of new newsletters I’ve subscribed to like Austin Kleon‘s (author of Steal Like an Artist) and the Farnam Street Blog‘s (which apparently is what people say has the best newsletters out there!) Been reading their recommended articles on DECISION MAKING and taking note of Austin’s books read in 2015; and boy they’re all so good, I had to avail of ThePinkReaderPH‘s unlimited download promo for 15 days, in the hopes of finding some of those books in her list! I’m also reading Attachments by Rainbow Rowell soon if not today, thanks to a recommendation by another blogger I follow!

 

I also took on a challenge I made myself on Goodreads to read 10 books this year and I know it’s pretty easy for others out there, but not for me! So yeah, If I could find Austin Kleon’s Newspaper Blackout (not available in all branches of NBS, Fullybooked and Powerbooks, B and I checked last Friday) and Jenny Offill’s Dept. of Speculation, I’m definitely putting those on my list of books to read this year!

 

W R I T I N G  lovely stuff on my Daykeeper and 365 Wonders planner (yep, I got the latter as well!). Also wrote a very cheesy birthday tribute to Brianne!

 

L I S T E N I N G  to Cheats! and they’re incredible! I’ve tons of indie songs “favorited” on my 8tracks and Spotify accounts that I listen to all the time, but sadly none of those are by local bands. So it brings me joy to finally have a local indie band to listen to. I know there must be heaps of them out there and I just haven’t been patiently looking for them, but since this band is pretty good, I’ll delay the search for now!

 

T H I N K I N G  of how to make this year, if not my year, then a better year!

 

S M E L L I N G  Nothing. No one’s cooking breakfast yet.

 

W I S H I N G  I could do everything on my list of things to do including watering my plants once I publish this post!

 

W E A R I N G  these shiny purple pair of shorts I wore last time I made a TSC (lol) and my MEMC shirt!

 

L O V I N G  my wonderful life and I’m not even sarcastic! I’m pretty okay now, I think! Btw, I did not feel this way last year. I was more anxious back then. Also loving the access to thousands of ebooks and emags on the PinkReaderPH’s database!
Loving Cheats’ Newspaper Girl and Summer. Also loving this newly discovered song, Obsession by Frankie Animal

 

W A N T I N G  to read all of those ebooks and emags I’ve been downloading since yesterday and to go on more dates with Brianne! Now that he’s got his own film camera, we can go on more photowalks together! (we just started the past week!) ❤

 

N E E D I N G  money for when I… (more on this soon!)

 

F E E L I N G  more than okay. I’m glad I survived another year and I’m looking forward to fighting depression and pessimism and all things that made me sad and mad and bad last year. I’m also feeling so inspired. See my previous post to know why! 🙂

 

Off to water my plants now and see the sun rise!

 

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Currently, Volume 11

    • Haha natuwa kasi ako sa Eleanor and Park kahit na teens ang bida, so baka mas makarelate ako dito. Naaliw naman ako sa simula. Di ko naman mabitiwan kapag nasimulan na. Medyo naiinterrupt lang nga. So far, nakakatuwa yung pag build up ng characters. 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts on this!

