Life Lately: Bumming Around

000027

Not that anyone else cares, but here’s what I’ve been up to lately…

I’ve filed for a 2-day leave this week and boy it was…not enough. I have to say it went too fast and now, I only have about 31 hours before I wake up and go to work again. How dramatic. Typical me.

I also went on a date with B twice. The first was last Wednesday, when he picked me up after work. It was so much fun. I’ll always remember that day as the first time I’ve laughed heartily in weeks (not including crazy, silly days with my family). The second date was just yesterday, which wasn’t as crazy as Wednesday’s but equally special, nonetheless. We were supposed to go everywhere, but ended up just chilling at a nearby mall, our favorite mall, actually (just like the old times when he’d pick me up from home or from the hospital). We went to see the Martian (coz I’m a Martian myself :P), which kept me on the edge of my seat and made me squeeze his arms and hands (yes, both hands) a couple of times.

I also baked soft chocolate chip cookies for B and his family (his personal request when I asked what he wanted me to cook or bake for him) and these chewy revel bars we’ve (B, my sister and manang) been eating the past days. Yes, I also let B try it and even though I might have flooded the whole thing with chocolate on top, it still turned out to be the revel bar I always wanted, chocolatey and chewy! Thanks B and family for being the best fans of my baked goodies! This is actually why we were ROFL last Wednesday.

First batch

A post shared by M A R S M E D I N A (@marsymallows) on

I also posted several feetfies I’ve taken in the past year on film and uploaded them on my lomo wall (or whatever it’s called) and got about a hundred likes! I never thought I’ve accumulated so many, so I decided to put everything together and now, it’s my most liked album in there. That’s one big feat for me as I did not expect people to really appreciate #feetfies like I do.

feetfies

I also got a hair dryer through Lazada and it was delivered last Thursday, which was a good thing since I was at home. I really commend Lazada for not only getting me the dryer way ahead of the expected date of delivery, but also for giving me several updates on the status of my order through SMS and email. This was my first time and I have to say, I’m impressed! Good job!

So there, that’s the end of it! I’m looking forward to more chill days like this 2-day staycation, to making my own pandesal and Nanaimo bars (keeping fingers crossed), to getting my very own Daykeeper 2016 and to lots of scary features on TV because it’s that time of the year again, when Heidi Klum dresses incredibly to impress! Yay! Those should distract me from all these crazy introversion-ish thoughts I have! Yes, I now officially admit that I’m an introvert and I’m pretty content with that. More on that soon!

Ciao! I’ll finish this cooled cold jasmine green tea now!

000001

Goodnight!

Share your thoughts on this!

