Blogging 201 / Day1: Goal Setting

I can’t believe I only found out about this now, but still, I’m so glad I signed up just in time before the course started.

I’ve been a really bad employee yet again today but a great multi-tasker (which may either be a good or a bad thing depending on how you look at it) and have been browsing stuff at work, while still working at the same time.

I checked my emails and saw that the course actually starts today and I got the first ever task which also includes tagging everything we’ll be writing under “blogging201”. So there I was, itching to write about the first task on my blog, but since I’m not that good of a multi-tasker, I decided just to read everyone’s goals first.

So I did and got to interact with a couple of bloggers and even gained 1 new follower. How exciting was that? Anyway, I think I would really love this course and I can’t wait to learn more. For now, just to set my mind on what I would be working on for the next 2 weeks, here are my 3 little goals:

  1. Just like everyone here, I would also like to increase readership mainly just to connect and learn more from them, so my first goal is to increase traffic and get about 15 new followers (same goes for my 2 other blogs) by the end of October and get about 3-5 people to like or comment on each post by the end of the year! Seems realistic? I hope so!
  2. Next goal is to get myself to start a new weekly series or 2 and make them more engaging and fun not only for readers but for me too! (Goal also includes looking for a new blog series or making one myself).
  3. Last of all, which I think I got from reading people’s goals today (or yesterday), is to follow 2-3 new and inspiring bloggers per week and to get myself to interact with them when I can.

That’s it! So one last thing is to post these goals some place where I can see them all the time!

3 thoughts on “Blogging 201 / Day1: Goal Setting

  1. Pingback: On The Off Chance / Zombie Apocalypse | MARSYMALLOWS

Share your thoughts on this!

