Things I’m Grateful For

Lately, my mood swings have gotten really bad and I know it may only have been aggravated by stress from work, my monthly period and perhaps the ever changing weather. Plus, there’s the fact that girls are perpetually bipolar beings, so…

Anyway, I have to be honest that I’ve been really down mostly because I thought that nothing has and can ever go right in my life, but I have long accepted that. What I didn’t see coming though was the little things that made me smile for the first time in a long time.

There’s the ever patient and loving boyfriend who went out of his way one night to take the frown off my face.

There’s the unexpected good news at work the other day which I honestly didn’t see coming.

Then there’s this customer whom I talked to also the other day who caught me off guard by asking me what I need prayers for. Shocked as I was, I didn’t pass up the chance to be prayed for and over by a stranger, even if I thought that it was a prank. I was relieved though that it wasn’t.

Right in those moments, I saw how good our God is. I thought I was going to cry over the phone while the person on the other end of the line was asking God to bless my family.

It’s true what they say that “stars shine the brightest in the darkest of night”

2 thoughts on “Things I’m Grateful For

  1. Beautiful! I love how things can come to us exactly as we need them. I’m doing a series you might like called Three Things Thursday where I list three things that make me grateful each Thursday! It’s a great mood booster and it might be something you’d enjoy to do! I hope you continue to notice life’s little blessings and don’t be too hard on yourself when things get you down! With love, xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh I do see a lot of blog series similar to that one, but I like your suggestion better! I’m just too scared to do it because lately I haven’t been seeing these small things as positive things anymore. I’m hopeless, I know, but why not?

      Thank you MissB! Your comment is one of the first things I read today and it made me smile! 🙂 You have a good day!

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts on this!

