The Sunday Currently, Volume 7

tsc7

R E A D I N G
this self-help book by Francis Kong called “Being the Best You Can Ever Be“, which my parents brought home from their conference. Yes, there’s still hope for me and yep, I’ve always liked this person, mainly for being able to “move mountains” by way of his words and probably (or most definitely) faith too! I’ve been in one of his talks back in college so I know why he has been in demand over the years.

W R I T I N G
Nothing for today except this entry and another one for the 30 day writing challenge!

L I S T E N I N G
to a lot of Gospel and Worship songs on 8tracks. I was supposed to just listen to “Still” by Hillsong United on repeat mode but I might end up “turning on the waterworks” again like I did in church this morning when the choir sang this during the Holy Communion!

T H I N K I N G
of how happy I am today…

of how good our God is, being able to forgive endlessly…

and how lucky I am to have my family.

I’m content and I’m good, I’m good, I’m good, I’m good! 😛

I’m also thinking about tomorrow and how I’ll turn my zombie mode on again. Uuuugghhh!

S M E L L I N G
my father smoking cigarettes…

W I S H I N G
for the plans we made earlier today as a family to push through! I’m so looking forward to this!

H O P I N G
for the plans above to push through! Not to jinx it though, I really hope we could make it come true, together as a family!

W E A R I N G
my boyfriend’s shirt and comfy pair of bedroom shorts!

L O V I N G
this coding guide/suggestions I found on tumblr written by Devon Meyer. I won’t ever be patient enough to learn about dev stuff, but I can probably make time to study the basics and see where that can lead to… Is this really me, speaking…errr typing?

W A N T I N G
more VLs!!!!!

N E E D I N G
to learn more about make up, to make the next 5 months more productive and to just enjoy life as it is!

F E E L I N G
anxious, sad, happy, crazy and sleepy. I ain’t ready to go back to work yet! Can I have one more day off please??!?!

C L I C K I N G
on my 4th Buzzfeed’s Books Newsletter since I signed up back in June! I have to say that it made me want to get a copy of and read: Jane Eyre (I haven’t been interested since I’ve seen the movie, Definitely, Maybe), The Kite Runner, Great Expectations (not a fan of classic novels, but I’m really having great expectations this time!–no pun intended), The Boy in the Striped Pajamas (even though I completely abhor anything that has to do with the holocaust), Mansfield Park (I know right?) and The Virgin Suicides (and maybe watch the movie after too!) and Tiger Eyes (this one, I have a feeling that I’ll only want to watch the movie rather than read the book).

Share your thoughts on this!

