30 Day Writing Challenge: DAY 11

Something you always think “What if…” about

I have 2 things in mind particularly for this topic and it may seem like there’s this huge regret as I ask myself these questions, but honestly, there isn’t, not even a tiny speck of it, well at least just for the first question.

First, there’s this “What if I stayed working as a staff nurse and pursued this career, would I be working overseas by now like my college batch mates and former colleagues?” question that I may not think about it all the time, but it certainly crosses my mind from time to time and when it does, it makes me look back at my life, not because I regret my decision, but because there’s this possibility that my life would’ve been different. Although, whenever this thought comes up, I also think of the reasons why I had to quit and they simply justify themselves automatically. One of those reasons being, it really felt like I was meant to do something different. Though, I can say that it also felt good to have given it a try because being a nurse is an incredibly humbling and rewarding experience that I would never want to forget. 🙂 So yes, I have no regrets over this one!

Though there might be for this “What if I had taken an art course in college instead, would I have been someone I dreamt of now?” question. I would’ve been really happier studying something I feel really passionate about. This, on the other hand, I always think about, or more often than the first question, at least.

Share your thoughts on this!

