30 Day Writing Challenge: DAY 4

Write about someone who inspires you

This is hard. I have quite a lot of people in mind who inspire me. First, there’s God. I don’t want to sound like I’m religious or that I have a perfect relationship with this GUY because I don’t; but He’s always the one who I think picks me up whenever I fall down and He doesn’t have to be with me physically here on earth for me to realize that. When I read the Bible, and the Didache that a friend gave me for Christmas, I feel like He’s always around, trying to reach out even when I know I’m being hypocritical, turning my back on Him at times. When I’m at church, I feel moved by His words through the priests’ homilies every time, and I feel that that’s His way of inspiring someone like me to be a much better person even if it’s so hard to. His words pierce through me mainly because I am guilty of doing wrong especially when there’s someone like Him out there, always ready to forgive and to give a sinner like me, infinite chances. It’s inspiring to have a God that doesn’t judge, that forgives and that believes in you no matter what.

Then there’s my Papa and Mama. I feel inspired seeing them do everything they can just to make our lives so much easier. I can see how almost everything they’ve been working hard for, they’re not doing for themselves, but for us and the people around them. They’re so selfless and generous, they don’t even expect anything in return. They give what they can and they do it through the goodness of their hearts. They’re not saints, but they have the most beautiful hearts. Also, seeing them together on their 26th year as a married couple makes me want to be a part of a relationship like that, and I’d like to believe so.

This brings me to my next inspiration, my boyfriend. He knows this, but I still want to say how much he inspires me to become a better me, to work even harder for us both, to sacrifice and wait til everything falls into place. The fact that he makes me happy and he loves me so much makes me fall in love with him all over again and this time, harder than I’ve been before.

Last of all, there’s my whole family. Seeing my them reunite and just spend time together in the simplest way possible makes my heart melt. We can be having lunch together or panicking when lola’s having one of her dyspneic moments, it doesn’t matter, as long as we know we’re all together and we have each other to lean on to. It just feels good that there will be people you can always come home to, talk to, have fun with and make fun of, all without reservation and they’d still take you in without hesitation.

There are people I look up to, those that inspire me to be more creative or do things I would only want to do just because we only live once, but then, there are these people/Him who inspire me to be good and to be content and happy for who or what I am even if the whole world would conspire against me.

Share your thoughts on this!

