30 Day Writing Challenge: DAY 2

Write Something That Someone Told You About Yourself That You Never Forgot

Phew that was a mouthful! I can think of one thing someone told me that gave me butterflies in my stomach the first time I heard it. I never heard anyone say that to me before and it was flattering, to tell you honestly. It is also something I hold on to dearly until today.

Brianne first told me that I was his “favorite person in the world” when we were on the latter part of the “getting to know” stage. Of course, he already knew a lot about me then, and thought that I was incredibly attractive both inside and out (LOL), so one night, he just texted me, out of the blue, and therefore caught me off guard that I was, true enough, his favorite person in the world.

He was my first suitor and boyfriend so everything he did and said meant me getting frequent churns in my stomach and that time wasn’t an exception. I didn’t know exactly how to react every time he comes up with the weirdest but sweetest things to say, so I often just dodge them or pretend as if I didn’t feel giddy inside.

Ever since then, he would be squeezing this into our conversations and I’d feel really special inside. To be called someone’s favorite person in the world may even be better than being called the prettiest or the best girlfriend in the world. To be called someone’s favorite means so much to me, I can’t put into words how it felt then and how it still feels now. It made me giddy then, and it still does, only now I can finally get a hold of myself. It was one of the best things someone has ever told me, about me, and I would never, ever forget that.

Share your thoughts on this!

