The Sunday Currently : Volume II

currently

Classes will be starting in a few days, well at least for some and traffic will be hell again. I’m going to miss the scorching but lazy days of summer, but I’m never going to say goodbye. I’ll always have an affair with the best season there is.

R E A D I N G
This horror story my sister has been talking about since yesterday. She read it with her officemates during lunch last Friday and she did wake up in the middle of the night and got paranoid because of it. Ooopsie, looks like I’m sleeping beside her tonight and I’m only halfway through the story! Aside from that, I’m reading bit by bit, this little, artsy magazine I bought in Booksale. It’s really my kind of magazine.

IMG_20150524_154243

W R I T I N G
I wrote something yesterday! It’s the first time I’ve written something in a long time here. I’ve also picked up my kiddie brush pens and failed yet again in brush calligraphy; and I promise, I’m replying to my penpal tonight!

L I S T E N I N G
to Taylor Swift, Ariana Grande, Hozier and the whole 2014 Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show in the background while writing this.

T H I N K I N G
Whether I’ll continue reading the story I talked about earlier or not. I’m also thinking of a great milestone I’m celebrating with B next week, our 4th anniversary. I’m also thinking of my brother. I’m thinking of going back to work tomorrow. I think about a lot, I know and I worry about a lot too.

S M E L L I N G
like Tapa, Meatballs and Shrimp all at the same time. 🙂

W I S H I N G
For me to have courage to join this movement I’ve been thinking about since yesterday. Oooops, should’ve included this in “thinking”. I’m also wishing a better life for these two people very dear to me, my brother and lola and for my whole family. 🙂

H O P I N G
still that the future holds something good for everyone. Always.

W E A R I N G

IMG_20150524_122924

this earlier. Too bad the dress was too short and I know I wouldn’t ever be comfortable wearing that thing unless I’m at the beach, but knit at the beach in RP? naahhh

L O V I N G
This Victoria’s Secret fashion show, again and again. I especially love the 2006 Jamelia segment. The 2006 Sexyback segment. The Adam Levine x Anne V catwalk. Taylor Swift’s trouble part and I really, really, really love Carly Rae’s streetdancing with Tom Hanks and the Biebs. I also love the new themes I used for my 2 blogs 🙂

W A N T I N G
Any medium format film camera like a TLR or this incredibly cheap Mamiya RB67 I’ve been eyeing since forever, Kodak Ektar and Fujifilm Superia, a new phone and a reliable tablet, my brother to come home, my lola to get better and more succulents!

N E E D I N G
Another beach trip or any vacation away from this place. I seriously need time off.

F E E L I N G
worried and calm at the same time. Also feeling troubled by the fact that I may be running out of time.

C L I C K I N G
on “PLAY” on Rumer and Val’s dance videos on DWTS! They won! 🙂

Share your thoughts on this!

