Work in Progress

000015

I miss blogging or writing, in general.

Today, someone told me I couldn’t write well. I believed her.

I always thought that I am getting better at this, but it seems like the other way around. I’m regressing and I’m going back from knowing something to have never known at all. It’s like the Benjamin Button of learning, of wisdom and knowledge, of writing.

A few times, I felt like I have never truly learned anything at all. Do I have a problem learning how things work? I guess. Do I have a hard time understanding new concepts? I think. Will I ever learn something I won’t forget soon? I don’t know.

000021

Sometimes, I still hope that I’m a work in progress. Other times, I just hope. I hope for nothing but good things to come.

I wish that the time would come that I’d figure out how things really work.

Then, I’d dream that there is a right time for everything. I’d dream of me being who I was always meant to be. I love to dream.

What she said was right though. I don’t know how to write well. I haven’t gotten this all figured out, but I’m not hopeless. I never will be, just like the sun never stops rising at the far end of the earth.

000016

Today, I found another reason to be hopeful for. I know that God has everything planned out. It’s up to us how to figure them out, but how do we stay hopeful? How do we stay strong despite some hurtful words thrown at us? How do we hold on tighter despite circumstances and the odds never being in our favor?

The reason I got from Aida was…

And how that rings true. For everything in life. We can want something so bad, but if it has not been willed for it to happen, it will not happen. Even if the whole world conspired and helped you, if Allah has not willed for it to happen, it will not happen. And if it is bound to happen, even if the whole universe is against you, Allah will make sure it happens.

4 thoughts on “Work in Progress

Share your thoughts on this!

