Currently

This would just be a one time thing since I’m not the type who can sustain any habit of doing something consistently (that sounded redundant). I got this idea from one of the Pinoy film photographers I follow online, GREWLEGS, which in turn, the idea she got from Siddathornton (I think). I’ve seen it on her blog a few times, but it just didn’t appeal to me to make me want to do it myself, despite me being a big fan of survey-type blog posts.
Anyhow, I wanted to try it this time because it’s an organized and more catchy way of writing what’s “currently” up in my life.

R E A D I N G  I thought I’d buy a book that’s not too mental, but would definitely still have that “NY bestseller” statement on top just to be sure that it’s good! I also had to control the urge to buy another art book, so what I got was Junot Diaz’ This Is How You Lose Her. Together with Michael Langford’s 35mm Handbook, these are what I currently have in my bag everyday.

W R I T I N G  After so long, I started writing again, thanks to this “Currently” prompt

L I S T E N I N G  to F21’s winter 2015 playlist, in the hope of finding that particular song I forgot to take note of while shopping 2 days ago

T H I N K I N G  of a lot currently. Mostly extremes like the good and the bad, the future and the past.

S M E L L I N G  like fish, danggit, specifically. My brother’s here for the next few days/Holy Week and as usual, he brought home Cebu specialties.

W I S H I N G  for the super typhoon “Chedeng” to spare the Philippines this holy week.

H O P I N G  I’m hoping that these coming 9 months would be so much better than the first 3. So far, I’ve patched up some broken relationships, spent time with my family and friends and sacrificed a lot –not a bad thing, (hoping) that all of it would eventually come to pass.

W E A R I N G  This “TheFutureIsAnalog” shirt I ripped the design off online and had my officemate, who owns her own printing business, made. I wore it this morning on our little photowalk around the village with my cousin, while lugging around our analog stuff. 🙂 Feel na feel!

L O V I N G  my cameras altogether. They’re currently what I’m loving or not to mention obsessing over the past couple of weeks! I’m also loving the time I get to spend with my family these past days. We suprised our lola during the weekend and had a pre and post-celebration of my sister’s and cousin’s birthdays respectively.

W A N T I N G more moments and scenic places to capture. I also want my very own TLR, printer and more artsy fartsy stuff even if I go broke!

N E E D I N G  more plans for the future!

F E E L I N G  not too excited about the storm coming, but still hopeful that it wouldn’t be that bad! I also feel happy I met a really nice photographer through instagram and had a nice chat with him! I was scared at first though, thinking that he wants to buy my cameras! I’m a protective mother to my kids! haha!

d2e0ebfb8036504f575a3b0bf5b4c2951adc7bc40e65e240dbe403ca29075549
Our early morning photowalk buddies
4 thoughts on “Currently

  1. Marsy, if ever I plan to buy na that kind of Polaroid, please help meeee and accompany meee.
    I don’t know how to inspect it eh. Kaya super hesitant pa ako mag buy. Pero mukhang super worth it, since cheap lang ang film.

    Like

  2. Hi Marsy,
    I just stumbled across your blog and I’m loving it! Would you mind if I were to try to do this Sunday Currently post too?! It seems like a really lovely idea!
    I’m also doing the 20 writing challenge but I started it late. I’m trying to do a few posts a day now just to get to the right day&date! It’s really good fun!
    Can’t wait to read more from you!
    Keep on smiling chick x

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts on this!

