Celebrating Life!

Hey Juannina!!! No I refuse to admit that I forgot your birthday AGAIN, because otherwise, I wouldn’t be writing this blog post now!

jan1

I’ve talked a lot about you over the past years in this blog and I can’t deny the fact that you’ve been a big part of this from way, way back. After all, you’re one of two people closest to me who knows about this so thanks for being my virtual pal as well!

So let’s see, I can talk about how we met or how we became friends……………………………….naaaahhh I’ve already done that a couple of times before. But what I can write about though are the good things you ought to hear! So Brace yourself!!

You’ve been a really good friend to me for the past years. I would go to you whenever I have problems or questions about work or whenever I’d feel bad about myself. You’re also one of the few I can really share my passions with. I feel so comfortable talking to you about them because I know you’d understand and because we kind of have the same interests, artsy fartsy-wise.

jan2

Well anyway, you do know that already too. So what else is new? Well, Jan, I want to tell you that I admire your wit. You do have a very gifted brain, thus you have a knack for making complicated things seem pretty simple. So this is why I probably like consulting you for a lot of things. You calm my mind in so many ways.

For a long time, I have also admired your relationship with Marc. You never seemed to have any problems as a couple so I really looked up to you and often wished to be as strong and as independent even with a boyfriend. When you told me you were going through something, it didn’t change the way I looked at your relationship. Call me a hopeless romantic, but I really believe you guys were made for each other 🙂

Lastly, I’d like to tell you that I also admire you for your weaknesses. You’re human too and you have your fears, but I know that no matter how you see yourself now, it won’t matter a few years from now because I know that you’re gonna get to where you want to be.

P.S. I wish that you could find time to do the things you’ve been wanting to. You’re always gonna be busy, so might as well squeeze in whatever those things are, in your free time as much as you can. DO IT NOW! Find courage, time and conviction to do as much as you can while you still can. Don’t hold back because for me, Life is all about taking risks and being happy. It’s as simple as that. Celebrate Life! Happy birthday! 🙂

jan3

 P.S. #2 I know how scary it feels to turn a year older again especially when you’re turning 25. Being 25 seems and feels so much different than being 23 or 24 and not just because of the obvious, but because we feel pressured to achieve something big or life-changing when in fact we already have, we just don’t see it as big of an accomplishment especially since we always compare our lives to others’. One thing to keep in mind though, almost everyone goes through what they call a quarter life crisis (or so I think), but it doesn’t mean we’re not gonna get past it. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Celebrating Life!

  1. DAMN! Sayang, I really thought you forgot about my birthday. Ready na ako mang-asar eh! Then boom, I saw this post. Buti nalang I check your blog almost everyday.

    Anyway, thank you. Akala ko talaga hindi ka magmemessage. Ang hahaba ng messages niyo ah (SR, I mean). Nakaka-touch. And I really am thankful to have you guys as my MAIN friends. “MAIN” talaga? Pero totoo yan. Kaya ko nasabing “main”, kasi when things come up, whether good or bad, SR agad ang pumapasok sa isip ko na unang sabihan. And believe it or not, ikaw pinaka una ko parating nakkwentuhan sa SR 🙂

    So again, THANK YOU.

    Mediyo I’m beginning to feel brave na with facing this new chapter, kasi i’m confident that I have you guys naman and I know you got my back.

    Like

  2. hahaha naalala ko na days before kaso tgat day naalala ko na lang when i got home. haha kahit antok na ako talaga tinapos ko before 12 haha. kala mo ah!!! happy birthday!! sa xmas na ako magrrrrgalo ahhh??

    Like

Share your thoughts on this!

