Nothing Compares To You

I was making a playlist for my tumblr account and I included this one because I had it in my playlist for so long, even a version where Miley Cyrus was in. Then when I was watching a marathon of My Mad Fat Diary, Sharon Rooney(SR), the girl who plays lead role, sang it in one of the opening scenes and I couldn’t help but smile. I love the show and even more because of the 90’s soundtrack and I loved this version of Rae (SR) because it was so raw, so heartfelt and so appropriate for the circumstances her character was encountering.

P.S. This girl had an awfully low self esteem so I was really surprised she even sang in front of the other kids. Unfortunately, she didn’t do well during the real performance.

Share your thoughts on this!

