Whit’s fur ye’ll no go by ye!

As much as I want to post a depressing rant about my life right now and cry to let it out once and for all, I just couldn’t, for both! I couldn’t write something negative (although, I know it is therapeutic for me and I just love backreading my own blog and reliving moments) for now. As for the crying, I think, for some reason, my lacrimal glands have gone short on salt water just when I needed it most.

Good thing is, I discovered another photographer and mind you, I have dozens of other photographers, film photography enthusiasts even that I’ve been wanting to blog about for months now, but there’s something about this one’s photos that struck me BIG TIME——her Scotland trip!

I’ve listed about 4 or 5 places that I’ve wanted to visit 1st for the longest time and it never ever occurred to me to go see Scotland too! Now, thanks to Nancy, I’m putting Scotland on my first-places-to-visit list too! You could just scroll through her blog and feel how exactly the weather was there when she took those photos. That’s how good her photos are! They’re so amazing, I couldn’t help but go through her whole bunch of Scottish sceneries and mind blowing landscapes! But I could only imagine how much more beautiful it is when you’re actually there! Plus, she didn’t even hold back on a few historical stories that made the place even more magical than it already is, visual wise!

Oh Scotland! I never thought I’d be in love with you like this! Whit’s fur ye’ll no go by ye, which is Scottish for, whatever’s meant to happen will happen! (dorky me even looked for a Scottish saying to use as my title!). I’m officially obsessed! While I was there, I also learned that Is the cat deid? (which I swear I heard bloody Gerard Butler used once in a movie) and the good old Speak o’ the Devil! were both originally Scottish sayings! Although after further research I found out that the latter originated in England, but who cares? I’m sticking to my current obsession! hahaha

Wow! Didn’t even think I could laugh again, at least not for a couple of hours, let alone type it this post. I woke up feeling like I could drown myself in a bucket of boiling water and then suddenly poof! All my sadness disappeared all thanks to this photoblogger and her perfect portrayal of Scotland!

Anyway, I’ve seen movies like “P.S. I Love You” and “Leap Year” parts of both shot in Ireland, which incredibly looks a lot like Scotland with all the never-ending lavender fields, gorgeous mountains and jaw-dropping cliffs and stone houses. They really are twins of places if you ask me, but what do I know? I’ve only seen them online or in movies! Despite these, I don’t think I fell in love with Ireland as much as I did with Scotland. There’s so much story in Scotland which I’ve got to hear for myself when I go there someday! Maybe it’s that scary/sad feeling that I felt when I was reading Nancy’s entries about the Old Man of Hoy and Rackwick. There wouldn’t happen to be an abandoned village in Ireland too, would there? Because that’s what’s more interesting about Scotland that I want to go see for myself.

P.S. As I was describing Scotland according to the photos taken by this photographer (whose blog link I posted above), I realized that it sounds a lot like BATANES  (which comes 4th on that list I was talking about by the way!) minus of course, the lavender fields, but still. DROOOOOL MUCH!?!? Please bring me there already! I’m claiming this no matter how broke and depressed I am right now! Whit’s fur ye’ll no go by ye right?! After all, this was supposed to be a sad entry, but it turned the other way around. I simply just can’t seem to be the overly dramatic type, can I?

Again, it is amazing how that one moment I was feeling so down, I could shut everyone out, could suddenly change into a moment of me feeling hopeful again. In line with this, I’d like to end this post with a quote (which suddenly just popped out of the blue):

“Those who bring sunshine to the lives of others cannot keep it from themselves” 

James Matthew Barrie – yes he created Peter Pan and yes, he is Scottish!

I know a lot could relate to this and I know right, God works in mysterious ways! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Whit’s fur ye’ll no go by ye!

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Writing Challenge: DAY 5 | MARSYMALLOWS

Share your thoughts on this!

