Feeling Productive

A week and 2 days ago, I submitted my first writing assignment for this website called ESSAYS.PH. I almost didn’t make it to the deadline, but luckily, with a whole lot of praying on the side, I did! I think I was only a minute away from the deadline when I clicked on the submit/upload button. I was on the verge of crying because at the back of my mind, I was thinking, “I couldn’t have stayed all night for nothing” plus I really worked hard on those lists I wrote. Then a week after, here I am on the top 100 writers list already, all thanks to staying up the whole night last Saturday!


essays rank

Boy I’m glad I took the leap. Right after I saw the topics for that particular assignment and not thinking twice, I clicked on the CLAIM button because it was an opportunity I couldn’t let pass! I knew I could do it and I couldn’t forgive myself if I let someone else do it. I said I didn’t think twice (because normally I would), and it was the weekend, so most people were probably just at home so chances are it might have easily been someone else’s.

Looking back, I should really not get an assignment on weekends since I go to church and to other places with my family on Sundays. Also, assignments are usually due 24 hours after claiming them, so it would seem like you lose a big amount of time that should’ve been spent on writing instead. Not that I’m saying that time spent with the family is a waste of time. You simply do not work on weekends just like what it says in the Bible! 🙂 haha!

Anyway, I’m so happy that I got the news today. I was kind of really feeling hopeless after a week of daily checking my online “workdesk”. I think it was checked at around 1 in the morning today (so thanks to whoever checked it), plus I didn’t have to revise anything so that’s another thing I was thankful for. I was actually more worried about failing to check for any updates regarding my assignment since the submition of the revisions itself had a deadline too.

So there you have it, my very first paid writing job 🙂 I should really do this more often and I should learn to write about even the not so interesting stuff.

Share your thoughts on this!

