Compatibility

I got a chance to visit Bianca Gonzalez’ blog once again after so long and I’m glad she started blogging again! Then I saw this Bro Show season ender she and boyfriend, JC Intal were in and I thought that it was too funny not to repost. So here I am, an hour of laughing out loud (as in when watching-vice-ganda-videos-loud) after, posting it here as well.

I’m a huuuuge fan of Bianca ever since her starting up years in the entertainment industry. I can’t remember if I first discovered her in a magazine, in Y-speak or through her blog. What I know is that I hoarded all of the magazines she was in, watched PBB Celebrity edition where she was in as well, followed her blog ever since her college years and pretty much just watched all of the shows she was in. No this is not a fan girl I-wanna-be-like-her-someday kind of thing. It’s pretty much more than that after being her follower all these years. How I wish I could have the life she’s having, but now that I am slowly starting to figure out what I want, I thought, maybe I just admire her for who she is. I remember hating her for having those PDA moments with now actor, Zanjoe Marudo inside the PBB house when she has Direk Lino Cayetano waiting for her out in the real world. It wasn’t a great move for her, but now I realize that she’s just a person and though she’s someone I looked up to, there can never be a perfect person to ever walk this planet. Now that she’s become more mature and much more where she wants to be (I think), I still admire her because she’s made much more responsible choices (being an advocate of different organizations and all that) and she continues to inspire so many, including me!

Being a supermodel (fashion, tv ads, and role model) or so I’d like to think, is one thing that I like about her, but being in a really beautiful relationship with beau JC Intal is another thing! When I first heard about them, all I could think of was, “teka, they must have been friends back in college pa!” which got me soooo giddy, knowing that they both went to Ateneo, but after watching this Bro Show episode, I thought that it was actually cute that they didn’t even know each other personally back then.

I look up to both of them since they may be a power couple to most of us, but seeing them together for the first time in a show (we mostly only see them in photos) made it seem like they’re two kids who are madly in love with each other but are afraid to get caught doing PDA. Also, aside from Bianca, I also know JC as one of the best players of Ateneo back when I was in high school. (Yes, though I came from an all girls’ school, most of us were also fans of the ADMU-DLSU rivalry ever since then). So it just seems fitting for them to end up together, parang two of the most accomplished personalities who you idolize, who may seem confident in their own but different careers, but shy in real life, both good-looking and young…….you get what I mean. No, you don’t, but to cut to the chase, all I wanted to say is that they’re prefect for each other.

Gulo lang, pero what they are to most of  us is a perfect combination. Compatible! Aren’t they? So now, it got me thinking, how do you know if you’re compatible with the person you’re with right now? I know most of my posts are pretty much about love, though it’s March already and I should be posting fire prevention stuff, I wanted to know, how do you know?

I have a friend named Jannina and she blogs too (http://janninadaydreams.blogspot.com/), and if I’m not mistaken, just a few days ago, we were talking about knowing more about a someone’s personality through her sign (Zodiac or Chinese). She’s really good at this. So here I am getting the idea from it and checking my compatibility with my boyfriend, B. When we first started going out, I checked this astrology book I had for years and I was encouraged because he is a Capricorn and I’m a Scorpio and it said in the book that we were compatible. True enough, if you look it up somewhere else, they would say that it’s a good combination, not perfect though, but it’s got a potential. Now that we’re going through something, I remembered to check it again and lo and behold, it’s not something that I expected.

If you were to sign a pre-nup, Schedule A must clearly designate who will play the “Top” and who will be the “Bottom.” After your attorneys haggle over the prone position, you may just call off the engagement. An inability to reach settlement is likely for two uncompromising Alphas such as yourselves. Although your business-savvy signs can make quite the contemporary Napoleon and Josephine, LLC, there are terms that must be negotiated in advance. For one, you’ll need to swear off secrecy—and that will be the true test of your relationship. Scorpio and Capricorn are masters of underhanded power plays that could topple this merger fast. Your first job: learn and practice direct communication (“whip me like THIS” or “no, darling, the leather corset, not the PVC”). Master it, and the rest is a cakewalk. You can lash each other to bedposts, tryst on the conference table in your glass-paned office tower, or earn your mile-high wings with nary a flight attendant knowing. The 2.5 kids you produce will have some interesting conception stories, that’s for sure. Not that you’ll ever tell. A little secrecy with the rest of the world is fine. Just make sure to erase those sex tapes before the housekeeper finds them.

Read more: Scorpio and Capricorn Compatibility – Horoscope Love Compatibility – ELLE
Follow us: @ElleMagazine on Twitter | ellemagazine on Facebook
Visit us at ELLE.com

Okay, I’m not so sure about the whole prediction, but what struck me the most was the one I underlined. That’s exactly why we are currently having this major fight! No one wants to compromise. Well, I do, but it’s not consistent and we both have our own beliefs that would just not coincide!

Here’s another reading, but this time based on the Chinese Zodiac…

The compatibility rating for Brianne and Marielle is 70% (Well Suited)

You are a couple that craves for romance, but have to face the truth. Both of you are perfectionists and like to pursue a lofty goal. The marriage makes you restrain your idealization and learn to walk abreast and treat each other with your true heart. The male sheep is very frank and easily affected by the surroundings. While the female snake is calculating, strong-minded and resolute. You may have complaints on the other because of high expections.

ImageSo I highlighted the ones that I agree with and find true. For B, I don’t exactly know what having and iron hand in a velvet glove mean, but thanks to the free dictionary, I learned that it means: something that you say when you are describing someone who seems to be gentle but is in fact severe and firm! That’s kinda sexy! HAHA! Kidding aside, it may seem true at times. I also love how he described a sheep as pessimistic, moody and sentimental! That is soooooo like him, although he started working on being optimistic as part of his resolution this year. Also, I agree that he looks charming and gets so much attention from girls, but how could the Chinese zodiac tell that? It also says that a sheep will work hard for those they love, this pretty much I agree with and I can see it! Lastly, his lucky direction?——syempre towards me in the EAST! 🙂

As for my reading, I was struck by the statement that I am rational but can lose myself once I fall in love. This can be applicable to most if not all, but maybe this is the reason for my falling head over heels for him. Cheeseballs! On the other hand, I could not agree with the fact that my weakness is communication. You could say that, for all I care, but I’m sure that if there’s one thing I learned from our relationship is that we’ve fixed a lot of our problems through good communication. Although when I think about it, maybe I’m really not good in handling fights and all.

Oh well, I’d like to say that everything we read or everything that these signs say are all right and we should depend on them every time, but we shouldn’t. Some of them are true, but the rest is still up to us. We cannot always rely on these things but they can help us, probably guide us in the way we interact and communicate with others, just as Jan said.

Compatibility isn’t figured out through first dates (although it can help if you click on the first day), but through your willingness to make yourself perfect for the person you’re with. You adjust to your partner’s personality and that’s how you see way past compatibility… That’s how you see that you are truly the missing piece of the puzzle that is his/her heart.

Share your thoughts on this!

