Another well-spent day off

Yesterday, I had a chance to finally meet up with one of my closest and well-missed college friends, JOHANNA or as we all fondly call her, JOEY!

I had to specifically tell my parents that I’m going out with a Johanna since meeting up with a Joey wouldn’t be a good idea (knowing how more paranoid and stricter they have become these past months).

So there I was running late on a Thursday afternoon when I woke up at 2pm (when supposedly, she and I were to meet up at that exact time). I quickly took a bath and wore my sister’s tunic wrong side out! I ran halfway across Megamall to Ortigas station wearing the tunic and proudly exposing the tag for all the world to see. Good thing I wore my hair down the whole time. When I got in the train to EDSA, the girl that was standing in front of me, saw that there was something wrong with what I’m wearing the moment I came in. She discreetly told me that I was indeed wearing my tunic inside out, so I panicked and threw a few mild curse words at her, no no no, I mean at my katangahan and thanked her after.

When I got off the train, I quickly looked for a bathroom, only to find one with pay, but I had no choice so that even when I don’t have anything to squeeze out of my bladder, I paid P10 just to wear my tunic right.

Anyway, so much for that sudden shunga moment. When I got off the LRT at P. Gil station, I met up with Joey who was waiting for me at the UPM gate. From then on up until our movie date (we watched Kimmy Dora 2) ended, we never ran out of things and stories to tell. We surely did miss each other. You know what they say, time flies when you’re having fun and time indeed passed by without us even noticing it. Before we knew it, we had to say goodbye yet again.

But before we parted ways, we bonded over milk teas, pasta and popcorn ! I cannot believe how I managed to put all those inside my stomach! Then after freaking out together over the scary Alodia Gosengfiao, we checked out this new Korean store called CNA Philippines (owned by the famous Krimmy couple) on a whim, where I bought these amazing cool earrings for a co-staff and my new BB cream!

Yes, I’m telling you, this is another day off well-spent with one of the people I truly missed! Hope to see you again soon, Joey! (P.S. Please do update your blog already! )

2 thoughts on “Another well-spent day off

  1. Thank you so much for dropping by my blog. I really appreciate it that you went and left your trail~ it certainly is nice knowing that my post was somehow quite helpful. 🙂

    Hope you’re enjoying your new BB cream! I’m using that same one as well, even if I also bought the Bio-Bee BB cream (also available in CNA HeeHee) and if I originally use a different brand LOL Here’s a link to what Talent Cosmetics looks like in Korea http://i808.photobucket.com/albums/zz8/SupernovaPH/SPH_SS/SPH_PICTURES_TALENTCOSMETIC_02.jpg Just thought I’d share HeeHee

    Maybe I’ll bump into you in CNA sometime in the future!
    Dropped by~ Happy Weekend!

    Like

    • wow!! it’s so nice to “hear” from you! Thank you for dropping by as well! And I really do hope to see you there! I’m bringing my boyfriend with me next time because we’d be buying rings for each other! haha! Thanks again!!! 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts on this!

