My well-spent day off!!!

I woke up eating leftover burger taken out of the fridge which tasted surprisingly good…….no, real good! Then I headed off to Ortigas extension to meet up with my boyfriend to have lunch!

We were going to try out this well-publicized resto in Marikina, Cafe Lidia. So we took the jeepney to Rosario in Pasig, then a trike going to floodway, where we took another jeepney ride to Marikina which dropped us off right in front of the restaurant.

At first glance, it didn’t look so incredible, from the outside, but once you get in, you’ll see why it’s flocked with people from all over. The interior was as good as the food. You’ll really find yourself coming back for more!

As for Bri and I, we were on tipid mode, both in time and money, so we weren’t able to try as much food as we wanted, though we were both already sooooooo satisfied with our own orders.

He ordered the Tuna Sandwich which as he said, was made from fresh tuna! OWS? As for me, I liked the fries…..no scratch that, I LOVED IT!

I ordered the Pasta Lidia since I’m a sucker for seafood pasta dishes (unlike Bri who’s allergic to seafoods, ironically!)

He also ordered this mudslide sundae (supposedly only for him), but the waiter gave him two sundae spoons and being the glutton that I am, I shamelessly dug in!

angas look/forced solo pic

After having lunch, off we went to the Santolan station bound for Legarda station in Mendiola 🙂

sexy B! 🙂

A few minutes later, we arrived at my beloved Alma Mater! We didn’t bother to go in since we were out of time and I needed to get home early, but I did not hesitate to take a picture amidst all the students going up the footbridge because I MISSED GOING TO THIS SCHOOL!

Spotted: My cousin, a freshman, who still obviously looked like a grade school student!

Here we were at Goldilock’s in Espana catching up on each other and having Buko Pandan for merienda! 🙂 I told you, my cousin looks like she’s 11!

Here’s a map I made for her emphasizing Coffee Indulgence, Mang Tootz and Asturias  for her photocopying/piso printing and food tripping needs!

Then I showed her how to go to Recto/Morayta where we bought her notebook before scurrying to Quiapo to catch a decent SM Fairview FX for Kaye and G-liner for us!

It was indeed a very well-spent off of mine and I’m glad I had these two to share it with! I needed a break from my stressful life and going to both old and new places did just that! 🙂

Pardon me for the incoherence of my paragraphs. I wanted to make this one, short, but obviously, it wasn’t sweet at all! I just woke up and I still need to sleep for a few more hours to properly function later at work, so CIAO!

P.S. Bri, thanks for the other photos! Grabbed them from your instagram account!

Share your thoughts on this!

