my first PBA experience

Yesterday, my siblings (big pba fans) and I went to see the Finals at the Smart Araneta Coliseum. We’ve been closely watching the games between Talk and Text and BMEG. Now they’ve reached game 5 (race to 4) and we just had to watch it live.

My sister couldn’t be more excited especially since Game 4 was full of action (literally). So we expected that Game 5 was even more exciting.

And it really was! The first few points made by each team got everyone cheering, even us. I can get really cheery and noisy and wild when it comes to watching games live, but I was more fun back in high school. I was a bit mellow last night but still, I made a few howls and hooots! Nakakahawa kasi ang energy ng BMEG fans eh!

Watching this made me relive my college UAAP days. The crowd, the drums, the balloons, the throwing of foul but funny retorts of fans against each other—everything was exactly the same!

Unforgettable moments of the game were: 1) James Yap’s awe-striking 3-pointer shots, 2)Jared Dillinger’s hilarious dives 3) The ala angry birds halftime t-shirt giveaway 4) the surprising Gerald Anderson face of the game moment

Anyway, I couldn’t be happier with how the game ended 82-66! It was worth my baon and the rush after my duty!

Jus-just in time after work and Kat-wala lang vacay mode haha!

Gong Cha after the game; three friends= 2 BMEG + 1 TNT (away na!)

Dinner before the game and some cute but expensive canvas bags from NBS

Share your thoughts on this!

