songs for when I die…

I’ve always fantasized about having a very dramatic wake when I die. I want people to cry just because I want to know that people do care for me. Even when they’ll talk about happy moments, they’ll cry. I’m a very emotional person, hence my shallow tears. So, I’m sure for a fact that even when I’m dead, I’ll cry as much as I do right now that I’m still alive, touched by the people who paid their respects for me. I don’t care if there’d be like a whopping 10 people on the day of my burial, I just want everyone I love to be there with me til the end! Paimportante ko noh? haha! LANDIIIIII!!!!

You know what they say, “When you were born, you were crying and everyone around you was smiling. Live your life so that when you die, you’re the one who is smiling and everyone around you is crying.

So, we were watching the American Idol season 11 marathon on this gloomy Good Friday (I don’t know why this show’s even on today) and someone sang “One Sweet Day”. Unfortunately, I got so LSS-ed by it, thus came the sad entry! 😛 You could just imagine how I was making my best Mariah Carey kulot voice earlier today while singing this! KAINIS!

I don’t know if my sister still remembers the songs I jokingly asked her to play in case I go ahead of her. Unfortunately, I myself forgot those already. Shocker! haha so I’d like to make a new playlist for my burial day! HAHA!

Of course the Gary V songs such as “I Will Be Here”  and “Lead me, Lord” and my all time favorite pampatay song, the Beatles’ “In My Life” are still part of the list, but I’d also like to add the songs “One Sweet Day” and Bread’s “Everything I Own”.

So that’s it for now. Hopefully, I don’t die yet! 😛

P.S. Although I said I wanted a dramatic burial, I still couldn’t brush off the thought of me having a very hilarious one. I remembered watching this old Sharon Cuneta film and suddenly, I wanted to have the same burial as the one in the said film para maiba lang, plus it would somehow take the sadness off my family and friends’ faces even for just a while! After all, my loved ones would all love a good laugh and I’d love to see them happy even for one last time. 🙂

***Sharon Cuneta was part of this marching band that was hired for the burial of some guy. Then a woman came running telling the whole band that the guy wanted to have a happy burial so they ended up playing an upbeat song instead! It was very funny because even the men who were carrying the casket had to playfully bring the dead to its grave while dancing!***

P.S. here are 3 mass songs I remembered I wanted to be played on my burial as well! HIHI!!! Hi JOEY!

^^^^ultra-electro-magnetic FAVORITE!!!!! (nyeeee) ^^^^^^

4 thoughts on “songs for when I die…

Share your thoughts on this!

